IA Collaborative Judges Type Directors Club Communication Design Competition

IA Collaborative’s Graphic Design Group Director Rebecca Gimenez was invited to judge the 66th Type Design Club (TDC) Annual International Communication Design competition, TDC66. She joins an elite jury of 7 industry leaders to judge the design competition, including Partner & Creative Director at Base Design Min Lew, Dean of the Faculty of Design at OCAD University Dori Turnstall, and Founder & Director of Studio Lin Alex Lin.

The judges will convene in January at Fordham University in New York City to review a wide range of design – from typefaces, books, and exhibitions to identities, packaging, and websites.

You can learn more about the competitions and categories here.  The deadline to enter is midnight, December 13.


IA Collaborative’s Dan Kraemer Chairs 2019 STA 100 Awards

IA hosts panel – including design experts from Invision, Cooper-Hewitt, USAA, and a renowned local artist – to select the year's best typographic design

IA Collaborative Founder and Chief Design Officer Dan Kraemer is this year’s chairperson for the 2019 STA 100 awards for the Society of Typographic Arts. He’ll lead a panel of judges including Curator of Contemporary Design at Cooper-Hewitt Ellen Lupton, Chief Design Officer at USAA Meriah Garrett, VP of Design Education at InVision Aarron Walter, and internationally exhibited artist and designer Matthew Hoffman to select and present the 100 best examples of typographic excellence produced in the previous year.

To submit your work for consideration, click here. The deadline to submit has been extended to October 25th, 2019.

The awards will be announced and exhibited at IA Collaborative on October 30th, 2019. Lupton, Garrett, and Hoffman will join Kraemer live to share their favorites and network with event guests and winners.

About the STA

The STA brings the design community together by inviting and encouraging all creative professionals to help build a community with social, educational, and networking opportunities. Through events, activities, conferences, and publications, as well as the STA100 competition, the STA affirms its dedication to pursuing excellence in all forms of communication.

Poster design by Michael Correy.